ستساهم خريطة الطريق المشتركة لتسريع عمليات تخطيط الحيز البحري على نطاق عالمي في تحديد رؤية ودور عالميين لتخطيط الحيز البحري في إطار تنفيذ خطة التنمية المستدامة لعام 2030 والهدف 14 من أهداف التنمية المستدامة.
null

وللمحيط دور أساسي في الحياة على الأرض، والتنمية المستدامة، والعمالة والابتكار. غير أنه يواجه ضغوطاً متزايدة يمكن التغلب عليها من خلال تخطيط الحيز البحري.

وثمة مستويات مختلفة لتنفيذ عمليات تخطيط الحيز البحري في العالم، بما في ذلك المناطق التي يكون فيها تخطيط الحيز البحري في مهده وتكون فيه حاجة إلى التعلم المشترك أو تحسين التعاون أو بناء القدرات، أو المناطق التي قد توجد فيها ترتيبات لتخطيط الحيز البحري ولكن وضع نهج استراتيجي لتيسير التنسيق لن يخلو من فائدة.

ولكي تمضي اللجنة الدولية الحكومية لعلوم المحيطات التابعة لليونيسكو والمديرية العامة للشؤون البحرية ومصائد الأسماك التابعة للمفوضية الأوروبية قدماً في تطبيق الخطة العالمية بشأن المحيطات، تحدد خريطة الطريق المشتركة هذه خمسة مجالات ذات أولوية وما يقابلها من أهداف استراتيجية للتعاون المتبادل:

  • تخطيط الحيز البحري العابر للحدود
  • الاقتصاد الأزرق المستدام
  • تخطيط الحيز البحري القائم على النظام الإيكولوجي
  • بناء القدرات
  • بناء التفاهم والتواصل بشأن تخطيط الحيز البحري

The Joint Roadmap to accelerate Maritime/Marine Spatial Planning processes worldwide will contribute to the definition of a global vision and role for MSP as part of the implementation of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development and its Sustainable Development Goal 14.
null

The ocean has an essential role for life on Earth, sustainable development, employment and innovation. However, there are increasing pressures facing it, which may be overcome through Maritime/Marine Spatial Planning (MSP).

There are different levels of implementation of MSP processes in the world, including areas where MSP is in its infancy and where joint learning, improved cooperation or capacity building is needed, or areas where arrangements for MSP may exist but a strategic approach to facilitate coordination would be beneficial.

In the interest of UNESCO’s Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission (IOC-UNESCO) and the European Commission’s Directorate-General for Maritime Affairs and Fisheries (DG MARE) to move forward the global ocean agenda, this Joint Roadmap defines five priority areas and respective strategic objectives for mutual cooperation:

  • 1. Transboundary MSP
  • 2. Sustainable Blue Economy
  • 3. Ecosystem-based MSP
  • 4. Capacity building
  • 5. Building mutual understanding and communicating MSP